Award-winning author Gina Iafrate announces new romance fiction novel, The Professor’s Daughter

WILMINGTON, NC, Feb. 10, 2022 /24-7PressRelease/ — Award-winning author Gina Iafrate has announced the release of a new romantic fiction novel, The Professor’s Daughter. The Professor’s Daughter is the sequel to his award-winning debut book, The English Professor. Readers of The English Professor were clamoring for a sequel. Set in Italy, the new romance fiction novel allows readers to delve into Gracy’s life and love affairs and the trials and tribulations she faces.

“At my signing events, many readers have told me how much they appreciate The English Teacher and a number of them have encouraged me to write a sequel about his daughter Gracy,” Iafrate said. . “They were also very curious to know more about the customs on the island and wanted to know more about the sites there. Sicily is a corner of paradise surrounded by the sea – Mare Ionio, Mar Mediterranean, Mar Tirreno. I’m not Sicilian, but I fell in love with the island and the people who visit it repeatedly. Some artists and friends of mine, encouraged by my descriptions, have been motivated to choose Sicily for their annual summer vacation.

Gina Iafrate’s Strong Women series features a number of romance fiction novels featuring characters who have overcome staggering odds and yet emerge from overwhelming circumstances to build lives that can serve as role models for women everywhere. .

Gina Iafrate writes expansive family sagas that allow readers to travel the world without leaving home. Like beautiful pieces of music, his books are layered, providing readers with complex mental images punctuated with dramatic movement. In the tradition of writers like Nicholas Sparks and John Grisham, Gina’s extraordinary stories reveal the richness of human experience told through the eyes of finely drawn characters. Almost all of his stories involve rich, tactile descriptions of exotic locations, placing the reader in the middle of those places.

Iafrate’s travels and life experiences set the scene for much of his writing. Known for her fast-paced storytelling and descriptive atmosphere, Gina’s words take the reader on unforgettable journeys, as well as the characters she creates.

Books in the Strong Women series include:

The girl in the cornfield

It’s 1950 and Giuliana Ferrante is growing up in a sleepy town in the heart of the Italian mountains.

In this coming-of-age saga, her young life is rocked to the core by a vicious attack that shatters the peaceful existence she and many others around her have always taken for granted.

Giuliana, determined to build a future for herself, thrives on working tirelessly on her education, earning a law degree, and ultimately a successful position in the business world.

She conquers everything with kindness and love, managing to rise above the painful memories of her youth.

This gripping and inspiring tale spans time, countries and characters as it explores how love can heal, reconcile and restore.

The English teacher:

Andrew Robertson, an introverted middle-aged teacher leaves his mundane life in London to embark on a journey to Sicily where strangers welcome him kindly. In this sensual Mediterranean setting, he develops a burning infatuation with someone else’s wife. Falling into each other’s arms, Andrew and Francesca satisfy and intensify the emotional and physical longing they have felt throughout their adult lives. Their union gives birth to a child. But Andrew must return to London and Francesca must protect herself, Andrew and their child from her husband’s violent reach.

Granted by love and splendour:

The breathtaking story of a heartbroken wife and mother who unexpectedly discovers universal happiness takes her away from a tormented life, far across the ocean. On the exotic island of Sardinia, she becomes mesmerized by the beauty of nature; the cloudless sky, the emerald blue hues of the sea and the gentleness of the people.

But fate strikes once again. Fate takes over and transports her to a world beyond her imagination. . . allowing him to find peace, love and splendour.

Due to the success of her award-winning debut novel, The English Professor, Iafrate is developing a new novel titled The Professor’s Daughter. The story follows the life of Gracy Robertson who, together with her father Andrew, manages to escape the gangsters still in pursuit. After her father’s death, Gracy’s saga continues, guided by Andrews’ lessons of kindness and love.

Iafrate is also the author of Releases From My Soul, a new collection of anthologies, crafted from a distinctive and intriguing combination of true stories, adventures and experiences from his life.

Gina offers us poems drawn from the depths of her soul. Some of the factual news has been taken directly from the author’s life experiences, events and interesting travels. Others have been drawn purely from the imagination.

Gina Iafrate is available for media interviews and can be reached using the information below or by email at [email protected]. Residing in Niagara, Ontario, she has been featured in local publications such as Niagara News. Her books are available at online retailers and traditional brick-and-mortar bookstores. More information is available on its website at

About Gina Iafrate:

Gina Iafrate is bilingual. She writes in Italian and English. Originally from Italy, Gina Iafrate now divides her time between Hollywood, Florida; Niagara, Ontario; and Europa. Gina’s work has been exhibited at Pier 21 Museum in Halifax, as well as in Phoenix Magazine, The Horizon and Author’s Voice. She is a finalist for the 2016 Literary Excellence Award. She has appeared in the annual Niagara Region Writers and Artists Forum, as well as numerous libraries and book clubs.

She lives with her husband in Hollywood, Florida, and Niagara, Ontario, Canada.

Press release service and press release distribution provided by

Lola R. McClure